Caddy Max 2.0 140 No Communication with ECU

Random Caddy chat.
Not the place for sale or wanted topics.
MaoZedong
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2020 1:46 am
Engine size/power: 2.0 TDI (140bhp)

Re: Caddy Max 2.0 140 No Communication with ECU

Post by MaoZedong » Tue Sep 15, 2020 1:49 am

Run a +12V cable to k line of car obd port, use a vcds and should force communication with all modules.

Colincaddycc
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2020 1:14 am

Re: Caddy Max 2.0 140 No Communication with ECU

Post by Colincaddycc » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:33 pm

maybe of help, i have found broken wires in the loom going from the engine to over under the battery box a few times on caddys and a skoda, i cant remember the the fault codes we had but it is common enough to find broken wires, the break is usually halfway between the engine and the chassis leg under the air box.

Colincaddycc
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2020 1:14 am

Re: Caddy Max 2.0 140 No Communication with ECU

Post by Colincaddycc » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:42 pm

Also one time had an octavia (very similar wiring under the bonnet) in once and a few earth points behind the battery box i opened them up and sanded them and that solved an intermittent problem we had

Post Reply